Some companies and organisations require their employees to wear uniform for tardy advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform

Different organizations follow different protocols regarding uniforms, some have strict uniform guidelines whereas others might have relaxed or no uniform in workplace. This essay will discuss pros and cons associated with uniform culture.

There are manifold advantages of wearing uniform; First and foremost, uniform brings discipline in team. When people wear uniform they tend to feel more responsible and attached to the organization. Many psychological studies too support this point and suggest that jobs such as security services required uniform to have a psychological influence on people's mind and feel more responsible and disciplines while on duty. In addition, uniform also play a crucial role in safety or workforce. Many factories and construction sites have uniforms for easy identification and safety protocols. For instance, For instance, astronauts need to wear space suits as uniform which clearly is a must-have for safety reasons. Clearly, uniform add discipline to organization and helps to keep its employees safe.

On other hand, similar dress for employees makes a company monotonic in nature and may result in loss of diverse and creative ideas. Let’s consider a research and Development Company working on fashion lines, using uniform is such as industry is clearly a hindrance to the idea of developing new clothing lines. An UN Study revealed that companies such as Google ad IBM with maximum patents do not have any uniform culture and they generate most number of new ideas.

To conclude, wearing uniform has its associated advantages and disadvantages depending on the type of organization. Teams that require high level of discipline and follow safety measures tend to benefit from uniform culture whereas teams working on new products and designs may lose much required energy and creativity.