Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to rude crime. To extend do you agree?

Most of the nations are grappling with the rise in the crime rate. Strata of the populace reiterate that the best way to curb the crime is by increasing the patrolling of police on the roadside. This essay is in complete disagreement with the above-said notion.

To begin with, firstly, the champions of the increasing police on the road have credence that more police means more surveillance which implicates more safety and security. They also assume by using this model people can approach police more easily and without hesitation. Apart from this, being around will help them reach the incident at an appropriate time. For instance, in 1867 John Kennedy after being appointed as president of USA increase the police in the local areas which really resulted in cuts down in crime.

However, the support of the contrary has a belief that increasing humans in the police force is just a wastage of government money and a burden on the taxpayer. Nowadays, modern technology has come into existence hence, installing surveillance cameras around the city can help not only in decreasing the crime but also assist in identifying the criminal. These cameras are able to capture the behavior of the customers and any misbehave by any person which can be later produced as evidence against him. Hence, instead of using and installing manpower around the city, the government should install cameras. To illustrate, in goa the last CM Chandra Gopal found that many people spoil the beach but the government was not able to identify hence, they install cameras in order to capture the guilty and this step provided them with the desired results.

To conclude, more police might imply more security but it does not guaranty it however, the cameras can mitigate the crime rate by recording the surrounding.