In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, in

other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want.

To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Up bringing children is difficult job irrespective of country they are put up. Although, some countries have very relaxed attitude towards raising children some of them are very strict in making them obey rules. However, its combination of both the attitudes which will benefit the children.

Firstly, it's the culture that decides how the children will be brought up. The world has vast number of cultures and each is different in its own way. The behaviour and attitude towards life varies in each children and the source of this variedness can be tracked back to the way they were brought up.

In cultures like Korea, children should obey parents or teachers with zero tolerance and any disobedience is punished severely. These children spent their childhood mostly in obeying orders but they will learn how to respect adults, be responsible and acquire many skills while they are young. In contrast, countries like United States and England will give complete freedom to children. These children will be best at their creativity and don't hesitate to try anything new or to experiment. However, children grown up like this tend to show least respect for adults.

Secondly, the style of parenting where parents are authoritarians are fading away slowly. This style of parenting has negative effects on children when they enter adulthood not to mention their spoiled childhood which is filled with abuses. The child's inner strength and creativity will blossom only when they nurture in right environment. Several countries in the world has strict rules on child abuse which prevents physical abuses from parents or teaches. However, a light punishment or warning if children seem to deviate from good track of habits or behaviour is suggested.

To conclude, each method has its merits and demerits. For best results, one should try the combination of both the approaches.