In some countries, the governments pay the unemployed people on a weekly basis. How would this impact people as well as government? Do you agree or disagree with that?

In the present scenario, it is quite mundane that few countries are paying their unemployed citizens every week. However, this shows a negative impact on the people of the country. In further paragraphs, I shall put my arguments to support my opinion.

First and foremost, the government of any state would fall into debt if they support their people without taking work from them. Sitting ideal at home would result in becoming lethargic and more prone to diseases. If the skilled class workers would not earn, they may forget their skills which they had learned from so many years ending in disguise.

On the other hand, the fault lies in the government who does not provide the jobs to the well-educated section. Its the duty of the country to support its citizens where they are unable to provide jobs according to their qualifications. For instance, in the pandemic, it’s the responsibility of the government to assist in every household as the people have become unemployed. Therefore, the nation needs to stand for its countrymen.

In conclusion, the people could be saved from crises if the government provides them with the basic amenities during any pandemic or where the regime is unable to provide them with work. But, this should not be the common scenario as it would make the economy of the nation poor with unproductive citizens.