In some countries the widespread use of internet has given people more freedom to work or study at home instead of travelling to work or college. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, due to the technological development people in many countries can work and study from anywhere in the world rather than driving to office and school. In my opinion, this trend has much more advantages than disadvantages. This essay is going to discuss this.

On the one hand, there is a disadvantage of working or studying at home. The working hours may rise considerably or even to be non-limited. Owing to the fact that, parents will be disturbed by their children, so they will not only work in the daytime but also possibly work more hours in the night to finish their workloads due to distractions. Actual working hours increase since hardly focusing is the main weakness of working and studying at home.

On the other hand, there are a few advantages of working and studying remotely. Firstly, the emission will be reduced because people are not required to commute to their office or school every day. Regarding the recent study of the USA shows that the emission will reduce by 50% If companies allow workers to work from home. Secondly, residents will have an opportunity to explore more locations. A laptop connected to the Internet will enable people to work, so they can travel and seat at any corner around the world to complete their tasks along while enjoying amazing landscapes. Bringing a positive impact on the environment and enabling more explorations are undoubted advantages of working and studying remotely.

In conclusion, this essay discussed what the benefits and advantages of working and studying from home are. While many people might see this trend is not beneficial for them, more options are that the advantages of this dilemma are significantly higher.