Some Governments say how many children a family can have in their country should be strictly controlled. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. Is It sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in t

Overpopulation is a major issue in some under-developed and developing countries. Because of extra population government can't ensure basic needs for its citizens. This is the reason why most of the governments create a policy to restrict the population boom. I agree with the concept of birth control because it would be beneficial for current and future generations of the country.

Manpower is the best resource a country could have but overpopulation has a lot of detrimental effect for the economy and the society. With the increasing population, the government has to build new infrastructure, create new jobs and other facilities continuously for its citizens. This requires a considerable amount of budget which is in most cases become impossible for the nation. As a result, the lifestyle of the people of the country goes below the standard. In some under-developed countries, it went too worse that even food and shelter is unavailable. These are the outcome of overpopulation and hence the government tries to control the population.

It has been seen as the birth control policy by several countries in the last century. China imposed "One child policy" since 1969 and it existed for almost three decades and they got its benefit without any doubt. China, in recent years, going ahead in all aspect, in terms of economy, technology, exports. Switzerland also applied a few regulations for the family having more than 2 children. It was like those family who had more than 2 children can't buy additional lands. Switzerland also got its benefit and now it's a country with a higher range of per capita income.

In conclusion, according to the facts and examples I have given clearly birth control holds a huge benefit for a nation and government could control the number of children by introducing birth-control policies or any other types of taxes.