Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a common saying that " life happens to every one" which in turn seems to affect peoples ideas as well as their thought processes'. This has made some people believe it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or, a shortage of money however, others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. This essay will discuss both views as well as give insight to my own opinion.

Often times, people accept whatever situations that come their way due to repeated negative experiences they might have encountered. An example of this would be an unemployed graduate whose sense of judgement might become beclouded with an immediate need to secure a means of livelihood and so, settle for demeaning jobs with little or no satisfaction. Some others as a result of shortage of money, may decide not to pursue their dreams and aspirations due to their inability to fund them. These and many more have resulted in a lot of regrets in the loves of many people.

Despite the negative attitude displayed towards life's issues, others show a more positive side and try to improve any bad situation. This school of thought is up held by optimists and otfen times is backed up with the saying of "if life gives you lemons, make lemonade out of it". A vivid example of this stance, is the musician Kennedy who despite having sight disabilities, has proven to be one of the world's greatest songwriters' in history not allowing any setbacks in life.

I agree completely with this view and am of the opinion that irrespective of the challenges faced, it is more deserving to try improving situations. Life in itself is dynamic and will always provide better opportunities when people continue to strive, refuse to give up and most importantly, never give up. The story of a 22 year old who refused working as a food vendor but instead availed himself for further trainings on ideas and strategies on establishing a food company and has presently become a brand-name nation wide remains a personal motivation to me.

In conclusion, it is evident to say that maintaining a positive mindset in the midst of difficulty is key to achieving success in lifee.