Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, where every content could be found from TV channels such as entertainment or education. There is a school of thought about encouraging children to watch TV both at home and at school because they think that youngsters can be more beneficial from watching TV. While I accept this to some extent, I do not think children should watch TV regularly.

On the one hand, there is no denial that children could learn numerous things from TV channels. Nowadays educational organizations tend to introduce their courses online channels that children will learn. For example, amazing English content published by the BBC channel is valuable for English learners in over the world. Because of useful information, parents can allow their children to learn this by watching TV.

On the other hand, besides useful information broadcasted, TV channels also contain potentially harmful contents, so parents should be careful while allowing to watch TV at home or at school. Online stations now are flooded in crime news or sexual information that is broadcasted to attract more people. Consequently, children can catch those negative contents and they tend to follow behaviors from the video they have seen. Therefore, adults who are responsible to take care of children have to set restrictions on TV channels and contents itself. This is to ensure harmful information will not be displayed to the children.

In conclusion, while children can obtain knowledge from watching TV, I believe parents should set limitations and restrictions on watching TV. It will help to avoid harmful information, which will potentially bring a negative impact on their development.