Some people of the believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day to be successful at school.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that giving homework is one the best ways to evaluate to what extent the child understood the class. Although some people believe that children be given assignments daily to succeed at school. I would argue that it will provide no or less time for overall development of child.

On the one hand, those who believe homework should be given daily might argue that it will help the child remember the coursework and perform well in exams. This in turn improve the academic results of the child and having good percentage in school will help him in the future endeavors. For example, good colleges give first preference to the person’s academics while giving admission. However, if a child is not given homework, every single day then they might forget what they have learnt quickly and will not do good in the exams.

On the other hand, my view is that not having to do schoolwork daily will give the children sometime for self-development. Firstly, the kids can utilize this time to explore their passions and work on improving these skills apart from academics. For example, children interested in sports, arts and music can work on their talents and represent their countries on international levels. Secondly, as the saying goes all work and no play makes jack the dull boy, working on assignments everyday will leave the child stressed and with no time to have fun or relax.

In conclusion, despite helping the students to succeed at school and perform well academically, doing homework daily will hinder the overall growth of a child and will leave them with no time to pursue their passions and hobbies.