Some people believe that exercise is a key to good health, while other believe that a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different opinions about maintaining good health. Some believe that exercising is a significant factor affecting it, while others argue that nutritional food contributes more. I believe that the things which individuals consume have more impact on health rather than physical workout. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and agrees with the latter view

On the one hand, exercise makes body flexible and helps to burn extra fat. In other words, people who wants to be fit, do some workout daily which improves their  metabolism. Physical activity not only leads to active body but also boosts the energy level which results in less fatigue. For example, In this sedentary life, people prefer to join gyms for warming up their bodies and perform various exercises resulting in the sound health. However, exercise is an activity which cannot be practised by every person. If  old people wants to be fit, they need to follow a fixed diet.

On the other hand, intake of good food is the key influencing factor in being healthy. This is because what a person consumes counts more and it decides what the body needs actually to be in a good state such as minerals and vitamins. A person is only considered healthy enough when he is free from all kinds of diseases and in order to protect body from any virus one needs a good diet. Untill good food is not consumed, body will be unable to cope up with any kind of potential disease . Also, consumption of balanced food fulfills the requirement of every body part, resulting in proper digestion and better health. Although by doing exercise one can become more active, things which a person eats have more weightage in keeping oneself fit.

To conclude, eventhough there are benefits of exercising such as active mind and body along with good strength of body, I believe that consuming right food is more crucial as it channelize the food adequately to every organ for better health.