Some people believe that to give opportunities to the new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

The higher designations in most companies are attained by aged people. Strata of the populace reiterate that the younger generation should be given a chance to attain a higher level and people above the age of 55 should get retirement. I firmly agree with the above-mentioned notion.

To begin with, the younger generation is fervent as compared to aged people. They can easily travel long distances in order to increase the business of their company and can handle numerous tasks at a single time. Additionally, they are less prone to health issues which are a very common issue in the case of the elderly. Youngsters nowadays like to have healthy food and gym addicts because they believe that good looking and healthy mind is the key to success. For instance, the survey done by “The Time” reveals that 78 percent of people have an opinion that the younger generation should be given an opportunity as they are more passionate to work.

Furthermore, the young generation is aware of new technology and always remains update, hence, the company needs not to arrange any kind of training program for them in order to teach them new technology. On the other hand, old people are more satisfied with the paperwork which consumes a lot of time and energy. Moreover, they are less likely to grab new technology as they have robust nature. Furthermore, if companies utilize some money to make them learn new technology it will end up in wastage of money because after short period of time, they will be retired without providing adequate benefit to the company. For instance, in the government office old staff still uses to do paperwork instead of using a computer which is a faster medium for performing any task.

To conclude, I completely agree with the statement that older people should retire after the age of 55 so that the younger generation has more creative ideas as they are technology freak and need not given special training to learn something. They are more passionate and energetic than the old ones.