Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Many people feel that life in megapolises has become harder recently but other people are more optimistic and say that it is getting easier instead. This essay discusses both sides of this argument , and I will give my own perspective.

On one side of the argument there are people who argue that the benefits of living in a big city outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that the megapolises introduce significantly more opportunities for work and study. It is also possible to say that in big cities social life is more diverse and interesting. One good illustration of this is the numbers of companies, universities, entertainment parks and holiday events such as festivals and sport competitions.

On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact the big cities suffer from old infrastructure which cannot answer contemporary demands and also air pollution. People often have this opinion because they have to spent plenty of time in traffic jams trying reach theirs work. Moreover the contaminated air may be the reason of worse health through out city dwellers compared to the villagers. A second point is that the crime rate outside megapolises is significantly lower. A particularly good example here is the murder statistics.

In conclusion, I believe that both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that life is becoming more convenient in big cities. That is because the life in the big cities is proposed more opportunities for career and fun.