Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people talk about challenging conditions in metro cities for living, there are people who think that life is getting better day by day in big cities. In my view, life is hard in big cities in few scenarios but overall easier in living quality life.

People who believe that life is getting cumbersome in big cities have some valid points. Firstly, every big city has dearth of living space and people live in very small houses or flats. Particularly, poor people live in temporary house which are not only unhygienic but also vulnerable to collapse in event of fire, cyclone, rain etc. and in happening of such instances, poor people die or injured badly. Secondly, people in big city have to commute long distance for work daily. In most of the big cities, people travel a lot daily for various reasons such as office work, market etc. as places are located in different parts, consequently, people rarely get quality time for rest, or enjoy with family. For instance, my father has to commute 80 km daily for work place and hardly anytime is left for spending with family. Finally, it is also seen that growing population results in surge in demand of eatable items and lots of alteration is done to meet the demand which affect the health of citizens.

Nevertheless, people still want to live in big cities and believe that basic conditions and infrastructure are getting improved day by day. As thousands of people commute daily so authority is emphasizing on improving the daily transportation in order to reduce commuting time. As result, long distances are covered comparatively less time in contrast to small town where even small distance coverage takes time owing to poor infrastructure. Furthermore, medical facilities are quite advanced in metro and inhabitants get advantage of this. Also, most of the big cities are having good education institute or university and local students need not to go out of the city for higher education.

To conclude, housing, commuting time and altercation made the life bit difficult in metro but in spite of that people including me want to live in big town as there are lots of other facilities such as education, medical hospitals and various opportunities presents in big town and getting better day by day which makes the life more easier.