Some people believe that schools should only teach children subjects which are beneficial for their future career and therefore other subjects such as music and sports are not important.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that childhood is the most important learning phase in an individual's life. While some believe that subjects such as music and sports are not very helpful in future, only subjects which are useful in the professional jobs be taught by schools. I tend to partly agree/disagree with this statement.

Schools should focus on teaching the courses which are a significant part of professional careers. For example, courses related to finance and psychology will be of great use to children who aspires to become an entrepreneur/investor. Teaching such subjects will make the child confident to face the interviews right after school without any nervousness or fear. Learning the things from young age will make the young one's pro in those areas and they will excel and climb the career ladder easily. This will prepare them mentally and help them understand the real-world jobs early in life.

However, subjects like Music and sports should also be taught at school. As these can also form as career options for few individual's when they grow up. For Instance, few children might not be good at academics but excel in sports and cultural arts. And also, every one may not be privileged enough to hire a coach/guru to train them or they might not have the required equipment's to learn. so schools should also offer these courses so the world can witness exceptional players and artists. Playing sports and engaging in arts can also help children relax and enjoy.

In conclusion, courses pertaining to vocations help the individuals to become confident and knowledgeable but music and sports subjects are equally important for the overall development of the child.