Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion.

Sport has always been a popular activity. Some believe that schools should include sport in their curriculum as compulsory subject. However, others think that this should be a discretion of children whether they want to opt this or not. Both side of the arguments will be discussed before a conclusion is drawn.

There could be many reasons for people believing that sport is a must for young adults. One of the reasons is that children would want to opt sport as their profession. We have seen many sports stars like Messy or Ronaldo whose passion had always been to become a football players. If we see them now, they are world famous and earning bunch of money and fame all over the globe. Second reason is that children cannot take extra pressure of intellectual education and become frustrated and demotivated. Sports activities keep them active and healthy. An American psychology theory plays a good example here. According to the theory, children are able to pay attention in knowledge education if they are allowed to play some sport. This will eventually affect on their positive grades. Another reason of playing sport is it makes children stronger from outside. Such as some sports like American Football need tough practice and strong physic. If players do not have any of these, they cannot be selected for future games especially when they want to choose this sport as their career. Thus, it is confirmed with the above reasons that sport is very essential in human's life.

On the contrary, if sport is optional then children can devote their time on gaining more knowledgeable education. This will help children to focus on studies only and allow them to choose any desired profession. Moreover, they can opt to do some specialization course to become the champion in the specific field. For example, to become a doctor, MBBS degree is enough, but to become a specialize in any particular cure, they need to do some additional courses and training. If children have a habit of focusing on studies from the school, they can easily achieve their objectives in their later lives.

All in all, after analyzing the both sides of the camps, I prefer that sport should be made compulsory for every school going children as they can produce better results and can proceed with the same sport for their career. Also, it keep them away from stressful environment. Thus, it is recommended that children should continue playing sports.