Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Children teaching method is entirely depending on their parents. Some people believe that staying home and study can make their children brighter. While others strongly recommend that school goer children produce far better results. In this essay the advantages of both thoughts will be analyzed before a final conclusion is drawn.

First of all, people who believe that kids should learn at home have the perception that their kids spend unnecessary and extra time on extra-curricular activities that distract them from the academic achievements. In addition to that, most children complaint about travelling fatigue. They are unable to complete their home assignments and left behind other classmates. By studying at home, they can completely concentrate on education. Lastly, parents have the full access on their child. For example, they can monitor their activities all day long to ensure that these kids do not spend their time on useless leisure activities. The above reasons sound reasonable for parents to think that their children can perform better in education if they stay home.

However, other group of people has entirely different thinking. They say that children grow their intellectual skills with attending the schools. Their confidence boosts up and helps them to carry this attitude in professional lives. They start believing in themselves once they interact with other children with the same age. Their peers help them to analyze the world from different angle because every other child comes from a different culture, tradition and background. Also, by attending the schools they get a chance to build a social network to improve their listening and speaking skills. Moreover, the extra-curricular activities arrange by the school administrators help children to increase their energy, refresh their minds. According to the studies, in every nine seconds, every German child is improving their health. This is happening because these children do involve themselves in other leisure activities. Having looked at the above points, it seems realistic that sending children to the school is compulsory.

While looking at the both side of the arguments, I believe that parents should enroll their children in education institutions. By attending the school, they do not only secure good results in academic subjects but also help them to build intellectual skills and increase confidence that will help them to face the professional world.