Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state. Do you agree or disagree?

Some say that money earned by people should be kept with themselves rather than paying taxes to the country. I disagree because taxes contributes to economic growth and also benefit citizens in later life in form of pension.

To begin with, taxes paid by people aids the government financially. In other words, if a person pays tax it is an income for the government which can significantly contribute in development of a nation. Although government generates revenue through various mediums, tax is the most significant. For example, the construction of roads, bridges is only possible when the nation will have enough funds which are only collected through taxes. Additionally, taxes promote equal distribution of income. Due to the fact, since rich people also pay tax, a balance will be created in society.

Besides this, in developed nations, the government has implemented income tax and later on provide benefits of pension. It acts as a kind of investment a person does periodically and derives the benefits after a certain age. Even though taxes are hard to pay, some considerable advantages pursuade individuals and provides a good amount after retirement.  For example, in Canada, people who work full time till the age of 60, get a pension of around 500 dollars to earn their bread and butter.

To conclude, I believe that paying taxes is important as they are just a part of payment out of a person's income. Doing this promotes progress of nation and when taxes are paid  public benefits can be availed such as pension.