Some people believe the youth can benefit from a wide range of information on the Internet while other people think unrestricted online information can affect the youth negatively. Discuss both views, and give your opinion.

In the modern world, human's life quality has been drastically enhanced because of various life-altering benefits brought by the internet. It is commonly believed that the youth can benefit a lot from a variety of information on the internet. However, others believe that some information may has adverse impacts on them.

It is reasonable to believe that online information is useful to most teenagers. First of all, young students are able to expand their knowledge in different domains, including science, liberal arts and et cetera, by searching relevant information. It is beneficial to their academic study. Additionally, a range of information also plays a significant role in informing young people of everyday occurrences. For instance, they can visit a series of news websites to find their interesting topics such as international or national news stories, which could promote their understanding of the trend or mainstream of the world.

On the other hand, it is also worth mentioning that the young can also be negatively affected by a massive amount of unlimited information. Firstly, a large number of web pages, which contain the information related to anti-social actions, could make the youth develop a tendency to commit offences, because most of them are psychologically and mentally immature, and have no self-discipline, thereby prone to a series of temptations. Besides, young people might become extremely radical by reading too many politic articles since they cannot consider in a comprehensive and objective way.

To conclude with my opinion, it is unquestionable that the young are able to obtain the knowledge from a wide range of information on the internet. However, some information could also cloud their judgment on social norm and mislead them. Overall, the upsides outweigh the downsides.