Some people consider price as most important thing to consider when buying a product (such as a cell phone) or a service (e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, people want their hands on everything they see. That's the trend which is driving the purchase pattern of individuals but when it comes to the buying, they are always confused with the sheer amount of choices they have. It doesn't matter if its a service or good. Some say that price is the most important thing which should be considered when buying something, but I completely disagree with this statement.

People generally have a misconception that, expensive products are good ones and they certainly serve the value for money tag. But it's not true by all means, some products really do justice to their price while others are just creating a false identity in the minds of the end users. There are some other points should keep in mind before taking a buying decision. Firstly, the consumers should check the quality of the product or service by getting feedback from other users. Nowadays they cannot trust these so-called advertisements.

Secondly, the customers should look into contents of the products, whether they are harmful to the user or not by going through the details of the product. Moreover, the durability and after-sales service should be checked if they are going for some electronic products like mobile phones or televisions. Last but not least, in the case of services like medical treatments, the end persons should gather the information about the qualification of the persons who are offering the services. Furthermore, they should also check the facilities that are available in these healthcare centers in order to ensure the quality of their service.

In conclusion, we can not take buying decision entirely depending on one factor. There are plenty of other factors which adding value to a product or services. So before making a final decision about buying something people should consider all the above-mentioned factors. These factors may vary according to the product or service.