Some people feel that animals should have the same rights as humans, but others think they are not as equal or intelligent as us so should not have the same rights. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

In Christianisty, people believe that one of the assignments to mankind from god is to govern all living creatures. However, with several millenniums passing by, god would frown upon the widening disparity between animals and humans in which animals indisputably are exploited by human in many aspects such as food and drug testing. This status quo between animals and human has been sparked a hot debate over a decade. In this essay, the argument of both opponent will be presented along with some of my opinion.

To begin with the people who advocate to the animal's right, the compelling argument is that animals are living creature and have made no differences as human, so much so that animals also posses emotional feeling such as happiness and sadness like what humans have. To illustrate, crying is undoubtedly one of the human intrinsic behavior. It is not rare to hear from the news that the cattle was crying before they got slaughtered, thus proving that the cattle cry because of fearing to death, behaving exactly the same as human. Owning to the similarity to the human, the basic interests like avoiding unnecessary suffering of human should also considerately extend to all animals.

Not all the people, on the other hand, are sympathy on the suffering of the animals encountered and they hold the belief that this is just an example of the rule of the jungle in which the stronger animals can take the weaker one. While human has considerable higher intelligence than all other animals, they can circumvent the animals effortlessly. In this way, the relationship between animals and human is just as simple as the relationship between predator and prey. Humans are just following the basic rule of the earth.

In my perspective, contrary to the higher intelligent human can take the comparatively inferior animals, we should, instead, make use of our intelligent to create a better rule for all living things so that all animals can have equals to enjoy their life. Even though utopia is just an imaginative depiction, with our full effort, I believe this picture will eventually become reality.