Some people like to listen to music while working or studying. Others find that they need silence to focus. What is your preference? Why do you find the other option unhelpful?

Without any doubt, society is divided into two groups as per their distinct mindset of different people. Therefore, this has become a debatable issue whether, it is good to listen music when student’s study or it will affect their concentration. This essay will not only shed light both perceptions but my point of view also elaborated in conclusion.

Moving towards the first point of this debate, method of study those who select is totally depending upon the caliber of student or the employee. Some people can focus on their portion while they listen to music thus any other distraction or noise will not affect their studies. Also, music helps the worker to increase the output. Moreover, experts say that there is a strong correlation between music and mind thus, they can grasp the topic easily because of this relation. For example, some nursery schools in India play soft music while they start new lessons for novice children.

On the paradoxical side, younger generation requires more concentration and distraction free environment because they study or research more serious subjects so it is good for them to avoid music. However, they can find a spare time to relax their mind and boost their energy through music. For instance, graduates and professional students like medicinal and engineering need to give more attention on their studies to achieve higher score or band in their courses. Also, decision makers and senior management people need more focus to do well in their carrier so it is better to stay away from music.

In a conclusion, I would recommend keep special time for entertainment and enjoyment and do complete effort in study and work but ultimately selection is individual choice and taste. So it tough to say helpful or unhelpful.