Some people prefer to do the same job their entire life rather than frequently changing jobs.

Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, the belief towards the job has been changed. Strata of the populace have thought that one should opt for the same occupation for the whole life. Contrarily, opponent deems that an individual should change the job after a certain time. There are various reasons for both points of view. In my opinion, it is a positive development.

To begin with, the reasons for my belief are, firstly, if one will pursue one particular job he will be equipped with a thorough knowledge of particular subject or talent. After mastering the skills, they can become role models for the new appointees. Secondly, they will be financially stable. As monthly pay is fixed which means there will be no financial crisis which in turn cuts down the conflicts in the family which occurs due to money. To illustrate, around 69 percent of people in the government sector agree that doing the same work in the department equip them with in-depth knowledge and also assists in making the family happy.

Furthermore, it is a positive development because talent and skills are built in the people that make them more confident about their work and job. Additionally, they has job security which is necessary to live life without and stress, which results in a healthy and happy life. The consequence of all this is more fruitful business. Apart from this, one need not struggle to acquire job after certain period of time which can be very tiring and disappointing. For instance, the survey done by “The Time” reveals that 76 percent of employers believe that happy employees are more enthusiastic and result-oriented rather people who have to change jobs regularly end up in disappointment.

To conclude, changing jobs frequently will lead to dissatisfaction in life, however, regular job guarantees job satisfaction and stable financial status.