Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Do you agree or not?

Advertisements definitely has changed our lives as compared to the past. People usually attract to the products that have been advertised through various media channels. I agree that people buy some products which are unnecessary but at the same time it can be useful to improve their lives. I will discuss both the views here under.

For a start, every individual has their own transmissions like TV, radio at home and other appliances to watch and listen to and keep update. Almost every business is advertised in order to increase their revenue and therefore, offer mouthwatering deals to attract the customers to buy their products only. People are very self-esteemed and want look completely different from others or want to look superior from others, therefore, they often go for those products they do not really need to have. For example, in Pakistan, on the occasion of Holy Eid, people spend amount on shopping and and visit restaurants to enjoy some delicious buffet. They even buy those products which are waste or/ and of no use and ultimately found themselves in debt.

On the other hand, while keeping updated with the new products that have been advertising on these media channels really bring people much closer to the technology. For instance, cellular phones on one hand can be disaster for young children to waste their time on playing games but on the other hand it can be equally useful such as they can use their cellular phones as a dictionary or can be used for setting up their priorities. In addition to that they can send and receive important e-mails or make conference calls if they are travelling anywhere and are lack of using other devices.

In the end, it depends on every individual how they utilize the product that have been advertised. Either these can be use on unnecessary items and burden themselves in debt or can be used for the betterment of their posterity.