Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough time on learning practical skills.

Do you agree or disagree?

education which is a primary source for development is very important for our society. Some people believe that in all the education levels from lower school to graduation, it is found that time is spent on learning competitive subjects and not giving time to learn additional skills. however both are necessary for future prospects of life when applying for a job.

it is generally thought that giving university education helps people to apply for jobs such as teacher, doctor, engineer etc. All universities mostly focus on competitive subjects like math, science, literature which helps them for upcoming competitions in jobs and increases economic development of a country.

however, when applying for a business job such as management, leadership and additional skills with high experience and increased interpersonal skills plays an important role. For instance, when applied for a job of a sales person which asks for skills of attracting customers not for education.

I completely believe that including practical skills subject in university education helps students to become more confident and increases communication skills, leadership’s skills and inter-personal skills required for any job applied further.