Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough learning practical skills.

Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most influential factors in the job market is the theoretical education in schools and universities. Accordingly, it has prompted substantial proportion of people to have a vigorous debate that learning practical skills are more effective rather than theoretical education. In my opinion, I agree that learning practical skills in not only schools but also universities have many prominent advantages.

Firstly, by studying more theoretical subjects, students will have the challenge to find a decent job after graduation. This is because the lack of the practical skills which is currently considered as an essential condition to be hired. Moreover, the students have difficulty to either study or learn some subjects attributable to the significant number of subjects that they have studied during all levels of education. Consequently, these lead to unbalance education system.

As a matter of fact, one of the predominant features of learning practical skills is acquiring the required skills for the job market. When students spend more time practising in either lab or computer classes, they will not only earn practical skills but also gain intimate knowledge. For example, either schools or universities should provide more workshops and vocational training which contribute to acquiring practical skills and professional experience. As a result, the education system will be balanced due to the students learn sufficient practical skills and enough theoretical education.

In conclusion, education of practical skills is playing an important role that cannot be overlooked. Subsequently, I sincerely believe that schools and university should provide students with vocational training, workshops and lab classes because they are beneficial for their future career.