Some people say that attendance should be made compulsory in educational institutions. Others believe that it should be optional. Which of these two views do you support and why?

This is a universally acknowledged fact that schools and colleges play prominent role to learn subjects up to great extent. However, nowadays one can get attainment without go to educational institution such as online learning and smart classes. It is believed that attendance have to made mandatory so that nobody can ignore the presence in a class. These points of view will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs.

First of all, it is undoubtedly true that there is no substitute of regular teaching even in this contemporary era. The students who are studying at school level probably they are not mature fair enough to become responsible regarding their study. Thus, they can miss classes if attendance would be made optional which may lead to failure during examination process. For instance, according to recent survey of Times of India, there are more students who usually miss their classes in a colleges in contrast to school level where attendance rules are followed by strict rules and regulations.

Furthermore, it is certainly true that students can easily led astray and can indulge in anti-social activities. So, there will be more prone to nefarious activities. What is more, they can learn a lot through interaction and can enhance enormous skills while studying in a classroom like team-work, leadership and so on. Therefore, it is a big reason that many thinkers gravitate towards this phenomenon.

To sum up, I completely coincide with this proposition that the attendance should be essential in all educational institutions so that nobody can ignore their class which is helpful to build brighter foreseeable future of all learners.