Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or working a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Learning different languages are very important to survive. It helps us to mobile and work in the different countries quite easily. This definitely help us to move ahead in terms of career growth and convincing others by using their mode of communication. However, other aspects are also important.

Diversity in languages will help to erase the conflict of racism. For instance, in Italy, if you go to some restaurant and order some food in some other language than Italian they get very annoyed and ask you to order in their language because they feel that if you are in their country you should know their language. So if you would know their language this problem would not have been arisen.

In addition to that, developing multiple language environment in the society create healthy relationships between each other. For example, these days it is very common for people to stay in other countries rather than their origin one, therefore, you will find people from different cultures, values, traditions, race, religion and of course different languages.

To elucidate, foreign languages build quality of exercising good judgments for our lives and refrain us to damage our reputation. It is also important for children to learn different languages as this will develop intellectual skills in them.