Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both view and give your own opinion

Children free time should be spent intelligently. Some believes that organised group activities should be promoted among the youth. While others believe that children should decide themselves on spending their own free times. Both the thoughts will be discussed before a reasonable conclusion is drawn.

First of all, those people who think that group activities are preferable is relevant because it builds the team working in the young children. They can also learn about how to help each other in the bad times. Also, it creates the sense of caring for each other. When children are divided into two groups, each group tries to protect their own team and make sure they are not hurt. For example, when I was young, my team building and caring reason was completely missing until I joined summer camp where I came across children from different background and I analyzed that how children are actually helping each other in accomplishing the missions such activities helped me to increase my team building and caring skills enormously.

On the other hand, if children are allowed to make their own decisions on spending their free times will help them to start believing in themselves. This will help them to take the important decisions of their lives. For example, my friend, since childhood had the authority to choose his own way of life. Now he is grown up and has become one of the successful business person I have known in my city. The reason I found behind his success is he was never pushed by his parents that make him well-confident to take the crucial decisions in his lives and makes the person he is now.

All in all, both side of the arguments about the spending free times of children have strong points. However, after analyzing the camps of both sides, I believe that children should spend time with other children in a group activities because it will help them to face people coming from different background and deal with the difficult times.