Some people say that technologies such as mobile phones are disrupting social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancements have made human life more comfortable and easy to live and the invention of cell phones is one of them. In accord with some individuals this technology has a devastating effect on social interaction. However, this essay is in disagreement with the above-mentioned notion as in my view it has been changed because of the busy and hectic work schedule. The supporting reasons are explained in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, first of all, mobile technology has haven’t destroyed social communication instead it has altered it. Earlier people use to meet in each physical in order to communicate but now one can easily interact while sitting far away. The new smartphones have a built-in feature that allows one to know who was calling when his or her phone was switched off so that they can have words with the person later on. Furthermore, internet use in the mobile made it worth it as no one is out of reach now, Gmail can be checked and different platforms such as Facebook, Instagram and Whatsapp brought people sharing same interest from different country and culture together. For instance, in the research done by Toronto University it has been observed that 87 percent of the people believe that mobile has opened different ways to interact with their dear ones whom they cannot meet physically.

Furthermore, children and youngsters can now interact with their teacher and friend in order to ask queries after school hours. Tutors can make a group where they can share the homework and most importantly they can inform parents about the performance of the student on the phone. For instance, recently because COVID-19 colleges and schools all around the world are closed which is disrupting the study of the students but governments have asked teachers to interact with their students by phone and give them their homework so that study should not be affected by the adverse situations.

To conclude, people have become workaholics because of which interaction method has changed. Mobile invention has changed the way of interaction and has given an effective way to interact and remain in touch with loved ones.