Some people say that technologies such as mobile phones is disrupting social interaction Do you agree or disagree

Technology has become an inseparable part of our lives. More specifically, mobile phones are a permanent companion that enables us to send e-mails, capture photos, and instantly contact others. One can't overlook the advantages of such new technology, but others fear that the existence of mobile phones is disrupting social interaction. Various psychologists and technology enthusiasts have had debates concerning mobile phones and social interaction. As a result of attending these debates, I believe that social interaction is greatly disrupted.

In one aspect, nowadays, every individual has their eyes and concentration constantly fixated on their mobile phones. One can observe pedestrians occasionally bumping into each other or other inanimate objects while walking. And that doesn't only occur on the streets! In fact many managers have complained and raised the issue of employees spending too much time on their mobile phones instead of serving clients. Therefore, clients sense that they are doing business with robots who can't have a conversation due to the fact that the employee is in another universe.

In another aspect, specifically, in family gathering and holidays were spending time with family is cherished. People would physically be in the same room, however, mentally in different places. Hence, the joy of such gathering is deteriorating and the social interaction becomes in grave danger from being erased. Consequently, cancelling sentiments of gather with family and loved ones.

Finally, mobile phones are an enormous part of our lives, whether we like it or not, however that shouldn't interfere and disrupt other parts such as social interaction. Accordingly one must learn how to live with mobile phones and take control of it, not the other way around.