Some people say that when children under 18 are committing a crime they should be punished, while others believe they should be educated. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

Committing a crime in an early age is quite common now. Therefore, it is required great concern to stop them. Many believe that education is the best thing to refrain them compelling crimes. While other school of thoughts have their say that punishing is the only way to correct them. I agree that educating increase the chances of becoming a better person in future.

To start with, most of the teenagers indulging in illegal activities due to several reasons. These could be parent's negligence, financial conditions or bad peers. These children's mostly involved in minor crimes for example theft, robbery or smuggling. These small crimes can be corrected without penalizing. For instance, they could be asked to participate in games or other activities which improve their way of life and entice them towards the crime-free world.

Although, people believing that punishing these teenagers will make the society livable. Nevertheless, it should not be forgotten that in very early stages of their lives they do these activities as fun and enjoy their work. If they are penalizing for such reprimands then this may cause more worst situation and also captivate them to commit bigger crimes such as ransoms, murders or other international crimes.

In my point of view, all countries prisons should have a correction cells for improvement. These children could be proved the great asset for any country. Therefore, they deserve at least one chance to mend themselves and allow them to become a reputable part of the society.