Some people suggest that it is better for children to be brought up by the whole family including uncles, aunts, and grandparents, rather than just the parents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples.

With the advancement of time the family’s size has decreased. Strata of the populace reiterate that kids should be nurtured in the big families comprised of grandparents, uncles, and aunties along with parents. This essay is in agreement with the above-mentioned notion.

To begin with, firstly, when a child is brought up a small or nuclear family, he/she is most prone to loneliness because nowadays, both parents use to work and not have enough time to spend with a child. However, nurturing in large family means, they are never alone and can easily learn about the importance of each and every relationship in life. In such families, if parents are on work they need not worry about the meal of the child as they are aware of the fact that other family members are there to feed them. In other words, the child learns all the etiquettes even without parents, and parents can work without any tension.

Furthermore, the big family means lots of relationships to handle which teaches kids to be tolerant towards others and side by the side of the family member. To describe, they learn how to balance practical life and emotions without hurting other's feelings. They also become more enthusiastic at work when they get more attention and affection from home. For instance, a survey done by “The Time” reveals that around 67 percent of kids feel more active when they get care from many people around them.

To conclude, bringing up children in big families has more positive effects on their lives as they are instilled with various characteristics such as tolerance, respect, and activeness. Furthermore, they are never left alone which is an obvious drawback of small families.