Some people think the air travel should be restricted because it causes environmental pollution. Do you agree or disagree? give your opinion and relevant examples.

With the advancement of technology and invention of airplanes, world seems to have contracted. People are able to travel long distances in a short span of time. Although, some opiniate that the use of air crafts have led to air contamination and travelling through air should get restricted, I personally disagree with this viewpoint.

Air travel has many benefits. Firstly, it reduces the time consumed in travelling. For example, time taken to fly from India to Singapore is just six hours, while it may take days through ship to reach there. Secondly, it is the most convenient way of commuting as a person do not have to worry about his luggage and he can enjoy the leisure time during the journey. Thirdly, air transport is the most reliable way to send gifts to relatives residing in different parts of the world.

In addition, airline companies provide employment to thousands of people around the world. Staff members such as pilots, air hostesses, ground staff, cleaning staff, etc. are able to earn wages to feed their families. If the airlines get restricted, many people will lose their jobs and will not be able to sustain their livelihood.

Moreover, the restriction on air travel will also affect the economy of a country. The world globalization is based on the trade among different nations which further depends on timely delivery of goods and products and air transport is the only means to assure the same. Thus, restriction on air transport means restriction on the growth of the economy.

To summarize, it is impossible to put restrictions on air travel as it has become a crucial part of not only an individual's life but also for the development of the nation.