Some people think that children's free time must include educational

activities, otherwise they will waste their time. What is your opinion?

To start with, it is a well-known fact that some parents believe that it is much better for schoolchildren if they do some extra study on in their free time. I am partly agree with this statement, let us try to discus this issue down below.

On the one hand, it is absolutely a good idea to force the kids to education via some special activities like painting, sculpture and others, so they will get better results at school. For example, i know one family, they used to push their kids’ all free time to study, even if they played some simple games, parents were trying to teach as much as possible. What is more, those kids finished their school with the best grades and they are studying now at the one of the best Universities in my Country.

On the other hand, a number of other people believe, that youth has its right to spend their free time as they want. To say more, too much of education might be depressing for children so they will lose any interest to study at school or in a kindergarten. For example, when i was a kid, my parents used to push me to study math every day, so i started to hate that subject so much. In other words, it might lead to an adverse effect in studying process.

In conclusion, i would like to say, that education is a very important, but what is worse, that over-estimation of studying. In their childhood children should have more entertainment than routine learning, as this is the role of parents to share these activities.