Some people think that in the future lots of changes will occur that will
improve our society.
Do you agree or disagree?
What kind of changes will occur?
As a result of developments that are taking place, many people believe that life
will become better. This essay discusses the reasons why the changes that are
coming are positive, and also suggests what kind of changes will occur.
The changes that are coming are positive for two main reasons. The main
reason is that they will make our lives more convenient. We are likely to have
more free time as a result of technology taking over many of our everyday
tasks. For example, we may have robots capable of doing many household
chores, and this will enable us to have more free time for enjoyment and
relaxation. Another factor is that our recreational time will be enhanced by new
technologies that make our entertainment and even more fun. If we enjoy
ourselves more we will be happier and more relaxed.
There are two main types of developments that are likely to occur. The first of
these is time-saving technologies. Future enhancements of robotics are likely to
lead to even more household tasks being performed by machines. As well as
this, the entertainment industry looks likely to soon make enhancements to our
recreational experiences by making new technologies available. A good
example of this is 3-D television, which will make watching movies even more
fun.
In conclusion, the future looks promising because we will have technology
takeover many of life's mundane tasks and we'll have better forms of
entertainment. The most likely changes appear to be technologies to save us
time and also enhance our leisure time.