Some people think that giving homework to students is not a good idea. Others believe that homework is good and helps students achieve better grades. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, the trend of homework has increased tremendously. Some experts believe that it is an healthy exercise because it allows pupil to stay focus on their studies. However, other group of people confront this idea because in current era the home assignments mostly involve internet research. These groups do not have better internet facilities. In this essay I will discuss both the thoughts and then will give my comments.

For a start, most parents complain that after returning from school, children have plenty of free times which they usually spend on watching television, surfing on social media websites or hanging out with friends. These parents worry that the time should be utilized in better way. Also, they stress the importance of studies because they know the consequences of illiteracy. This problem persist especially in underdeveloped countries like Pakistan where the ratio in slump education is increasing every year. Parents often give disparaging remarks over the education system because their child do not develop his or her skills as one should. Consequently, remains behind from their own colleagues.

Conversely, other school of thoughts have negative points on giving homework. The main reason behind this unwillingness is the lack of internet facilities. These people believe that their children are assessed on homework assignments. Though, such children are brilliant in studies but cannot score better marks from others because they do not have high speed internet facilities. According to survey, 70% of the pupils get home assignments all over the world. Out of them 50% of them are unable to complete their work effectively because the large amount of work is based on internet browsing. Therefore, they suffer from good marks though they are very good in studies.

At the conclusion of my essay, I recommend that school homework should be minimized because children are already overburden with the excess academic education and also due to lack of such internet technology they are unable to receive good score. However, as far as idle time is concern, parents should find the alternative ways to convince their children to indulge in other activities like sports or recreational to utilize their time in more productive way.