Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

Spending money on a particular sector is a crucial decision to be taken by the government which could significantly affect the society. Some believe that nowadays the government is investing the fund in the art which is nothing but wastage of valuable resources which if invested in other sectors, could be proved to be more useful. Others believe that arts being an indispensable part of human race, worthy to get more fund. I believe that the government should spend reasonably.

On one hand, the government should and is investing fund for nourishing the art which is very vital for the development of humankind. Artifacts created by artists are essential for the preservation of the heritage which can be very useful for the young generation. For example, plays of the great writer Shakespear are very enlighting for the mankind. Secondly, artistic skills like painting, acting, dancing are good for the human community to nurture the society. For instance, the human can feel relax when it indulge in these activities. Thus it is very clear this area of arts is worth to spend to flourish the habitat on this planet.

On the other hand, some people believe it would be more beneficial for the human race to spend the funds in other areas like the science and humanitarian aid. The first point to make is that scientific research in fields like medical, astronomy and engineering are very crucial for this earth. For example, the invention of medicines for diseases like AIDS is very imperative for the human being. Another point is that there are many dilemmas on this mother earth that are worthwhile. For instance, the crime rate has been increasing worldwide; similarly, the poverty rate is also growing day by day. From all these arguments, it is crystal clear that the scientific research and helping underprivileged are substantial areas to be considered by all the authorities of the world.

To sum up, the importance of spending on the art is not deniable, although there are more issues to fight for survival on this planet.