Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The topic of validation of the behavior of sports personality always remained controversial. Strata of the populace reiterate that the misbehavior of the professional sportsmen and sportswomen should not be questioned anywhere until they play well. This essay is in disagreement with the above- said notion.

To begin with, firstly, the sportspersons are well-known people and especially among teenagers. Even some of the players are role models of these teens therefore; they are influenced by every act done by them. In other words, it is observed that people use to follow their mentors and it is obvious that if their mentor will misbehave they will do the same. For instance, Mahinder Singh Dhoni is one of the recognized Indian cricketers if he will use abusive language on the pitch then follower will definitely follow him.

Furthermore, the law is the same for everyone hence, nobody has the right to misbehave neither on the pitch nor off-pitch. Therefore, if any person either a civil citizen or sports personality breaks any law or misbehave, they must be punished in order to show that equality overrules the status. To illustrate, in 2001 the recognized cricketer of Pakistan team was punished for abusing the girl for her clothes in the public which typically shows that law is more important than the status of the personality.

To conclude, sportsmen and sportswomen are also citizens and should not be spare for misbehaving because they are epitome for some citizens, and laws are more important than their status.