Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but others think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the last few decades, the amount of interest to learn about new culture has ramped up among the people. Strata of the populace reiterate that traveling to other nations in order to learn about their culture and religion is important. Contrarily, opponents deem that it is traveling to other nations is worthless as nowadays everything is available on the internet and television. In my opinion, by visiting the other nation one can better understand the country. This essay will discuss both the opinion in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, the revolution in the field of technology has greatly impacted the lives of the human being as now one can easily learn anything while sitting home with the use of the internet. The Internet is known as a knowledge hub where one can search for any required knowledge and also can interact with people who share the same interest as of him but belonging to different nations. This enables them to learn new cultures, languages, and traditions by making friends from other countries. On the other hand, television is also now playing a great role in learning about other nations especially about the kitchen because different food programs are channelized with subtitles and comic books are also telecasted with English subtitles which helps one to learn about them.

On the flip side, by visiting the place one can easily understand the different cultures of the country. Firstly, they will get more chances to practice the language and will get the actual environment which will give them numerous opportunities to learn new things. Apart from this, learning speed increases because of the prevailing atmosphere and an individual will come across the actual facts and figure. However, in the television or on the internet sometimes fake information is shown. For instance, the survey done by “the time” reveals that learning about the country by a visit there is 67 percent more efficient than learning while sitting at home.

To conclude, no doubt both have different pros and cons but in my opinion, visiting the country is a better opinion as this will provide a person actual environment to learn and practice the culture and language of the country.