Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but others think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people are keen on learning about new cultures and languages. Strata of the populace reiterate that moving to aboard is the most efficient method of learning about the nations. Contrarily, opponent deems that one can easily learn everything through the use of the internet and television. In my viewpoint, the former way is better to learn about other nations. This essay will discuss both the opinions in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, firstly, by visiting the desired nation one comes in direct contact with the culture and people of the country. This means that an individual is exposed to the environment of that particular nation and get lots of opportunities to practice whatever he learned from there. Moreover, they learn effectively and grab the knowledge with the practical example by interviewing others and gathering data in order to enhance their knowledge. For instance, the survey done by “the time “reveals that around 10 percent of students migrate to Canada from all over the world with average fluency in English but in less than a year time period they become 78 percent efficient in the English language.

On the other hand, the internet and television are inexpensive ways to learn about other countries. The internet is known as the knowledge hub as one can learn and grab any sorts from knowledge with the use of this technology. Online classes are provided by the different institutes which enable students to learn while sitting at home. Apart from this, different social media platforms at the best sources to interact for those who share the same interests but belongs to different cultures and nations. However, the television is at its best because different nations' programs are channelized using English subtitles which enable one to learn the language and understand about the culture of the nation. For instance, most prominent programs which are watched are kitchen recipes from all over the globe, and all possess to have subtitles in the native language.

To conclude, no doubt television and the internet are cost-efficient ways to learn new cultures but traveling to other nations' pros cannot be overlooked because of the cost. By personally visit the nation gives a person a chance to interact and learn more effectively.