Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security while other believe that having a permanent job is better than enjoying the job Discuss both views and giving your opinion

Nowadays, people think that job security will bring more benefits than the satisfaction. However, there is a fair amount of people support the idea that it is better to have satisfaction rather than to have a permanent position. In my sentiment, I totally agree with the view related to job satisfaction. This essay is going to discuss both points and argues why I support that argument.

On the one hand, I understand why people agree that having a permanent contract is important because it comes from two reasons. Firstly, individuals need to maintain a stable financial status, for example, a solid financial source will help them to pay numerous bills every month such as mortgages, insurance, or the internet, or power. Additionally, people will gain more reputation of having a permanent work. For example, employers will prefer applicants who work consecutively in one company than candidates who jumped so many companies.

On the other hand, although job security will help employees to maintain financial status and reputation, however, I believe peace of mind is much more important than permanent employment because of two reasons. Firstly, employees will hardly achieve the best performance without comfortable. 80 percent of employees do not meet a deadline because they did not feel comfortable while working, according to the research of Harvard university, Furthermore, employees tend to resign from their stable profession because they feel boring. For example, individuals who work in one role for so many years, usually complete repeated tasks, so they will feel tedious, which will result in resignation. According to the report from Oxford University, 60 percent of employees will resign from the position if they could not make any movement.

In conclusion, while many people prefer having a permanent contract, I do prefer having contentment in the positions, which will help me to produce better value for the employers.