Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, having a highly paid job is as important as a long term job. Satisfaction from the work has to be more important in our life compared to having a job said by many, however, others are against it. I would discuss both views and give my opinion in the coming paragraph.

Firstly, many people in this highly competitive society are admired for fulfillment from their work, and they work hard over the clock to get what they desired. Having a satisfactory job does not mean that it is a long-term job. Few are not worried about their work security and spend most of their time to complete tasks, work, and finish projects ahead of due time. Many employees, for instance, have lost their jobs cause of their mentality to accomplish work satisfaction. Nevertheless, undoubtedly, for those who are trying to work around the clock for any company, it gives them a belief that their job is more protected compared to those who are working at the company only for money.

On the other hand, nowadays, the masses are worrying about the source of income to fulfill their requirements, needs, and secure their future rather than considering other aspects available at the organization. A permanent job with good pay would be sweeter than job satisfaction for some human being. Having a long-term, secure job would make an employee live in a comfortable zone and makes them blind about the main aim of their life about the work they are doing for a long time. Few who do not have any good skills and get jobs by luck would prefer to stay on that job as long as they can.

In conclusion, having a satisfied or permanent long-term work all depends on the situation and everyone's mentality about their job. I would prefer the first case if I am doing well at work and also contributing my effort to the organization's progress, then I convince myself that I have less or none chances to get fired or laid off by the institute.