Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and that having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been noticed that adults spend most of their time in a job and a job is of extreme importance for better livelihood. Strata of populace reiterate that job satisfaction is immensely significant as compared to job security. Contrarily, opponent deems that individual should possess a long-lasting job to relish life. This essay intends to discuss both the conflicting ideas with relevant examples prior to my perspective.

The benefits of a permanent job cannot be overlooked. To begin with, a permanent job enables an individual a stable and carefree life because of the financial support. People hardly care about financial problems or job security and perform their tasks generously owing to a tension-free environment. However, permanent job has some lacking such as the same job for a long time does not develop the growth in one’s career and unaware of the use of new technology such as computers. For instance, in the government jobs people stick to the work assigned to them, so they lack the opportunity of exploring themselves hence, their life becomes monotonous and apathy.

On the other hand, job satisfaction and fulfillment are more significant and people can assign more energy and time in their interest. People are inclined to come up with new and creative ideas that can be beneficial not only for the company but for the employees. The productivity and efficiency of the work will be high as they feel pleasure through the senses of achievement and in turn led them to work hard for success. For instance, as per the report published by Time Jobs, it has been noticed that people who are working for job satisfaction are 78 percent more likely to happy and productive than people holding a permanent job.

To conclude, in my opinion, job satisfaction is certainly overruled money earned. If people will be interested in a job they will definitely get better opportunities and growth in their respective jobs.