Some people think that to lead a successful life a university degree is important. Others believe that this is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Successful life is important for everybody. Some think that this can be obtained through formal education. While, others believe that this can be achievable without attaining university education. Both the thoughts will be analyzed before a reasonable conclusion is drawn.

First of all, formal education system provides great opportunity to learn about different cultural background. Many students comes around the world to get advance education. These students belong to cross cultural environment. Being with them allow others to understand and treat them according to their nature environment. This will help to deal with people in practical world. If they do not involve themselves, it would be hard for them to survive in this competitive world. In addition to the above advantage, the only way to promote yourself and grow in your organisation is to acquire formal education. For example, people mostly starts their career with lower level. Two things can bring them up. One, experience that counts during their tenure. Second, acquiring education in any sophisticated universities. The management notice the progress of that employee and therefore allow them to grow in the same organisation. Thus, the only key to success is to get the university education.

On the flip side, skilled education can achieve the same success as it can be achieved through university education. There are many companies who prefer to hire those employees who are skillfully established and where the work specialization is required. For instance, every company has installed air condition facilities at their workplace or fire extinguishing systems. These kinds of work may not require any university education but need expertise and special courses to complete the job. Moreover, many countries like Canada prefer selecting skilled workers who have vast experience in crafting, carpenters, mechanics and so on. Therefore, informal education can also fulfill the requirements of being success in life.

All in all, both side of the camps have strong arguments about being successful. I would say that whether any one take university education or informal education must do it willfully. Thus it is hoped that continue development would exist regardless of method of education.