Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Music is like food to the soul of the human body. Strata of populace reiterate that music is only a sort of entertainment. Contrarily, opponents deem that its role is more crucial than mere entertainment. Personally, I am inclined to the latter view. This essay will discuss both the opinions with the relevant examples in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, music has existed for a quite long time in almost all countries. Every country possesses its own instruments and music which is a great depiction of their culture and tradition. Therefore, music reveals crucial details on culture and history of the former nations. For instance, folk music existed in every country or even it can be said that every region has its own folk music which represents it as it carries rhythms and melodies relate the historical events and culture such as Poem written by Amrita Pritam, Today, I call Waris Shah (Aaj Akhan Varis Shah Nu) which is related to the tragic events happen in India during Independence.

On the flip side, music is assumed to be the way to relax as it generate a harmonious environment. Music is actually capable of changing the mood and also refreshes the mind by altering feelings which results in reduced stress. It is like a shot in the arm when concerned with energy. Most people enjoy studying or working while playing light music and it minimizes the distraction from other sounds. What else? Doctors also treat their patients who are suffering from mental problems such as autism or depression with music therapy and got optimum outcomes. For instance, in the survey done by Time News, around 83 percent of the people agreed that they feel satisfied and relax after listening to the music for 5-7 mints only and feel enthusiastic.

To conclude, despite its amusing feature, music is important in different phases of life. It holds the significance for nation, culture, and tradition of the country or region.