Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about who should teach children how to be good members of society. From my perspective, parents play a more important role in children’s moral education than school.

Many people believe that school should be responsible for education, including teaching children to become a moral people, or even to teach them how to communicate to others. However, in Taiwanese education, people believe that children who have good performance on their course should also become good members of society. So, Taiwanese teachers don’t teach children how to be good members or how to communicate with each others. Instead, they only teach children how to count and how to write when children entry school. Personally, I think school should be a part of teaching children to be moral members, but in Taiwan, teachers are more focus on teaching something else.

On the other hand, parents should be more important for teaching children how to be good members because they are the people who take care their own children for almost whole life after babies born. Before children entry school and after they leave school, parents are still the people who can teach them. I think parents have more effects to children than school and they should be responsible to teach children to be moral people.

In conclusion, it seems to me that parents should teach children how to be good members of society because of their effects on their children for a long time.