Some people think that poverty is the reason behind most of crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by many individuals that destitution is the primary reason for myriad crimes. In my opinion no doubt, poverty can be one of the reasons for committing a crime but there are certain other factors that contribute to an increase in crime are values inculcated and education.

To begin with, firstly the greedy and poor value system is the cause of the inclination to commit the crime. It is the sole responsibility of the parents to instill all the moral and ethical values in their children irrespective of the nature of surroundings and situations. It has been noticed that even rich people do commit crime but at higher level than poor people. This is just due to the characteristic installed by their guardians. In recent research, by “The Times” it came into the notice that 60 percent of the crime is done the people from eminent families, which in turn suggests that it is not the poverty but the ethics which is behind the crimes.

Furthermore, the lack of education is the other major factor which as a shot in the arm to ramp up the crime rate. The education is the basic right of the individual which privilege them to get adequate knowledge to get a good job. This succors them in fulfilling there the basic necessities of life like food, shelter, and clothes. One who is able to afford all these is less prone to criminal activities. In the survey, it has been noticed that 80 percent of people believe that education unfolds the right path of life and decrease the rate of crime.

To conclude, poverty can be a reason for various crimes but it is not alone responsible. Other factors such as moral and ethical values given by parents and inadequate education are also playing a major role in increasing crime.