Some people think that success is the best measure of intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

It is true that success and intelligence are interrelated with each other. Therefore, in many tasks high skills are required in order to get succeed. However, intelligence can also be measured with other various ways. This essay will analyse both the views by using ample evidence from the successful businessmen of current era and the role of United Nation in resolving the conflicts of International Disputes.

To begin with, we have many examples to support the arguments of intelligence behind the success. Taking the examples of Bill Gates, the pioneer of Microsoft and Mark Zuckerberg, the founder of Facebook. Nevertheless, they both were college dropouts but succeeded using extraordinary skills. One has become the richest person of this planet and other become the billionaire in no time. However, it should not be forgotten that only intelligence did not bring success to them but the enthusiasm and being eager beaver became their strength.

Other factors should also be considered in measuring intelligence. For instance, United Nation often play significant role in resolving the disputes of two countries. The very two old rival countries India and Pakistan still have conflict of interest over Kashmir and still remain unsolved. Albeit, United Nations still not being successful to remove this political tensions but intelligently handling both the countries on intervals to refrain from war.

In my opinion intelligence should only not be measured with the success rate but how confidently handling the current situation matters as well. If counting the intelligence mere on success then only a few percentage of examples would be identified which I suppose is unfair.