Some people think that there should be strict laws to control the amount of noise a person makes because of the disturbance it causes to peopleDiscuss both advantages and disadvantages

Tougher laws are considered by many as the best way to curb noise pollution and restrict its disturbing effect on people. On the other side, some people believe that such laws are an infringement of freedom of speech and can never really achieve the desired outcome. This essay will discuss both views.

Strict laws would imply fear of creating a noise pollution and in-turn this could have positive effects on society. Firstly, it would be helpful in tackling public nuisance. Nowadays, people turn a blind eye to there sorrrounding and often talk in loud decibels which affects other people. For instance, in public transport many youngsters tend to form group and talk / laugh loudly and use swearing words which affects other co-travellers and their spring offs. In addition, stricter laws would also come in handy where silence is of utmost importance, such as in a library or hospitals, and thus will be helpful for the society.

On the other hand, people believe that speech is most used form of communcation and thus it would not be possible to curb the same by any laws. Firstly such laws are not considered as practical by many as speech is what makes this sociery and any curb on t in he sme will resulttherre opinion, up portive arguments for this. For instance, defining rules for emerrgency cases is not possible as to when a person can speak loudly and when not. Moreover, this law can also be misused as people would not be able to prove their innocense due to lack of evidance.

To conclude, rise in disturbance cases caused by noise from human beings is a cause of concern for society and people need to understand importance of following public etiquette such as talking slowly. Clearly, these manners are long forgotton and public nuisance has become a major problem. Strict laws are considered by many as s good solution for these problems, however other section believes any such law is a violation of freedom.