Some people think that women should not be allowed to work in the police force. Do you agree or disagree?

Women are excelling in every field such as science, health, education, or law enforcement. Even though some people have the opinion that females should not be employed as a police officer. This essay is in disagreement with the above-said notion because of the below-mentioned reasons.

To begin with, firstly, women empowerment is the hottest agenda of all the societies and communities. As per the constitution’s Article 14 right to equality, everyone is equal irrespective of creed, caste, or gender, hence, women have equal rights that of men in every phase of life, whether it is to be employed in military, police or teaching department. Therefore, if a woman wants to work in the police department and has shown her caliber by clearing physical, psychological and knowledge tests, then she should be allowed to attain her goals. For instance, Kiran Bedi, first lady IPS officer. She has proved that woman have enough stamina to crack myths of society, and just needs confidence.

Furthermore, women are more organized, responsible, and nurturing as compared to their counterpart men. These qualities help in solving criminal cases in a faster way by analyzing minute details related to the case. For instance, Kerala commissioner, Merin Joseph brought back rape accused from Saudi Arab in 2019 that raped 13 years old girl while being in Kerala and later, ran away to the foreign country. Therefore, they tend to make better decisions in adverse situations, which help in maintaining the law and order of the state.

To conclude, lady officers are far more responsible and organized than men, moreover, they are equal before the legislation, irrespective of gender. Hence, there should be no discrimination and deserving females should be given a chance to explore their dreams.